## Northwest Private Industry Council Workforce Development Board

Gabe Mooney, Chair

Representing: Red Lake County Private Sector

Michelle Grimm, Vice Chair

Representing: Private Sector; At-Large

Term Began: 11/1/2021; Term Ends: 10/30/2024

Sally Erickson, Treasurer

Representing: Marshall County Private Sector

Jason Pangiarella, Secretary

Representing: Public Employment Agency Term Began: 5/1/2024 ; Term Ends: 4/30/2027

Sean Ranum, Youth Committee Chair Representing: Economic Development

Term Began: 7/1/2022; Term Ends: 7/1/2025

Jeff Fitzsimmons

Representing: Norman County Private Sector Term Began: 5/1/2024 ; Term Ends: 4/30/2027

Julie Desmond

Representing: Private Sector; At-Large

Dave Zavoral

Representing: Polk County Private Sector Term Began: 5/1/2024 ; Term Ends: 4/30/2027

Michele Hutchinson

Representing: Pennington County Private Sector Term Began: 6/1/2021; Term Ends: 6/30/2024

Mark Karl

Representing: Roseau County Private Sector

Marcus Waterworth

Representing: Private Sector; At-Large

Term Began: 7/1/2021; Term Ends: 6/30/2024

Joel Ziegler

Representing: Organized Labor

Kirsten Fuglseth

Representing: Adult Literacy

Jeff Bjornson

Representing: Rehabilitation Agency

Term Began: 7/1/2022; Term Ends: 6/30/2025

Rani Bhattacharyya Ex-Officio (non-voting member); Representing: Education

Christine Anderson Ex-Officio (non-voting member); Representing: Business

## **Joint Powers Board**

The Joint Powers Board is the local government body that appoints WorkForce Council members and partner in overseeing area employment and training programs. The Joint Powers Board includes the members of the Northwest Regional Development Commission Executive Committee:

Gary Kiesow, Chair, Marshall County Commissioner Kimberley Johnson, Kittson County Jesse Lee, Norman County Commissioner Bruce Lawrence, Pennington County Commissioner Warren Strandell, Polk County Commissioner Ron Weiss, Red Lake County Daryl Wicklund, Roseau County Commissioner